Our Combined Gippsland History Database
see link on the side menu

The Morwell Historical Society welcomes you to our website

The Morwell Historical Society was formed in 1962 with an ongoing goal to promote, preserve and record securely the history of Morwell and district which includes the areas of Churchill, Driffield, Hazelwood Estate, Hazelwood South, Hazelwood North, Darlimurla, Delburn, Gunyah Gunyah, Jeeralang Junction, Jumbuk, Morwell West, Morwell Bridge, Yinnar, Boolarra, Derham’s Hill, Hernes Oak and White City, and to make information in our archives readily available to the general public.

The photo of the Post Office as it was on the corner of Commercial Road and Tarwin Street where the Commonwealth Bank now is, was such a centrally recognizable building of Morwell we have adopted it as our Society's logo.

Open Days

1st and 3rd Wednesdays and last Sunday of the month 11am to 2pm – except December and January
at other times by appointment
Phone President, Bruce McMaster 0428 528 464
email: secretary@morwellhistoricalsociety.org.au


latrobe morwellbowls pba advance akz mcroberts optus
keenan mnh
goss gippsdental laundrette montague benson lvbl aussiebb kw
lv funeral hip pocket O&M dyers dyers stockdale transall transall bjbennett